Forgetting an eduroam profile (iOS)

  1. From your iPhone, open the Settings App.
  2. Scroll down, and tap General.
  3. Scroll down, and tap Profile. If you don't see Profile, or eduroam is not listed in the Profile section, use these steps to "forget" eduroam instead.

Profile

  1. Tap Remove Profile or Delete Profile.

Delete Profile

  1. To continue using eduroam, install a new profile by following the steps on the eduroam help page.

Note: If you don't see Profile listed in the General settings, or eduroam is not listed in the profile section, use these alternative steps to remove eduroam Wi-Fi:

  1. From your iPhone, open the Settings App.
  2. Scroll down, and tap General.
  3. Tap Wi-Fi.
  4. Tap eduroam, and tap Forget This Network.
  5. Reconnect to eduroam using these instructions (on-campus) or these instructions (off-campus).
20% helpful - 5 reviews